Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Blog tour & 4* review - Her Love and Regrets by Chevelle Allen

Title: Her Love and Regrets
Author: Chevelle Allen 
Genre: Erotic Romance

As CEO of the Remington Foundation, Janine Powell is living her dream and making a difference. But an invitation to join old law school friends on a Belize getaway unleash memories of the man who forever changed how she viewed love, trust and the very meaning of intimacy. Choosing to confront her most intimate past, she agrees to join them knowing Michael Josey will be there. 

Their chemistry is undeniable but emotional entanglements make their reunion anything but happily ever after. Janine soon discovers just how Dominant Michael’s become in their years apart as he takes her further into BDSM play. Freeing her mind and body becomes far easier than giving her heart—the one thing he wants most.

Her Love & Regrets is a great debut novel from Chevelle Allen. This is the first book in a trilogy so I'm looking forward to seeing how the story continues. It took me a couple of chapters to really get into the story, but once I did I really enjoyed it. The main characters are both really interesting and likeable, and their chemistry together was explosive. I found the author's writing style easy to read, the dialogue felt natural and the story flowed well.

Janine and Michael were close in law school and had a passionate relationship. When they meet again at a reunion in Belize the chemistry is still there, but past hurts and emotional entanglements are also still there. As they get close again, Janine enjoys being with Michael but she's determined to protect her heart.

This is an enjoyable book, with lots of emotion and passion. I would definitely read more from this author in the future. Her Love & Regrets receives four out of five stars.

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for a honest review.

Author Bio

Chevelle Allen is the pen name of an exciting new author whose professional background includes writing for Emmy Award winning television. Unleashing her alter ego, Chevellecreates vivid characters and compelling narratives that leave you engaged, blushing and begging for more. Her Love and Regrets is the first novel of her completed trilogy which includes His Pleasures and Pain and Their Now and Forever – all scheduled for release by June 2016.

No comments:

Post a Comment